The Beauty of Nature

The Beauty of Nature

In the evening, as I sit in my balcony, I feel the gentle breeze caress my face. Even if the weather is not pleasant, I revel in listening to the birds as they sing cheerfully. Nature gives this source of entertainment free, not only to me, but to everyone. Are we really aware of the infinite beauty of nature? Hellen Keller, a person, whose sight was impaired has said, “To me, a lush carpet of spongy grass is more welcome than the most luxurious Persian rug.”

Each one of us could take a healthy break of at least five minutes every day, to perceive the beauty of nature around us, which is so simple and undemanding. I feel that nature has given us innumerable beauties. We just have to be conscious enough to be aware of them.

Leave a Reply

