No-man’s land

Someone’s been pulling me away,

From everywhere that I’d like to stay.

I’d like to remain in this no-man’s territory,

That has no leaf, not a single tree.

 

Pull me away, but not too much,

Let me remain just right where,

I can spot,

Those wonderful, utopian fantasies.

 

This world should not end too soon,

Where I can spot,

Those comfortable patches of sky,

That bend down and beckon.

 

I wish I could unlock them,

And escape higher,

Into more peace,

More of this beautiful Nirvana.

Leave a Reply

